Florida DMV Practice Test 2019 - Learner Permit
Before you can get your driver’s license in Florida, you are required to take a Florida permit test consisting of a number of multiple choice questions. It’s highly recommended that you take a defensive driving test as well. When you go to lease or buy a new vehicle either through financing or a bank loan, you may save significantly if you have successfully completed one.
It is recommended that you take a practice test before you take the actual written test. There are seven free practice tests for each state. First two tests cover roads signs and the other tests cover road and traffic rules.
Choose Your Online Florida DMV Practice Test Below:
FLORIDA ROAD SIGNS TEST 1
Instead of walking into the DMV naively, you would do well to study, maybe even take a Florida DMV practice test. Try FREE test now!
FLORIDA ROAD SIGNS TEST 1
To ensure that you pass the permit test Florida the first time, take our practice tests. There are 8 tests and include everything you’ll see on the actual written test.
Road Rules Test 1
To get a Florida driver’s permit, you must first take a permit test. This is a test consisting of questions about driving laws and road signs.
Road Rules Test 2
There are so many things you’ll need to know before taking your driving test, so before you make your appointment, try our free practice test.
Road Rules Test 3
Visit us for driving information and to take the Florida DMV practice test. We have eight different tests that include everything you could be tested
Road Rules Test 4
Visit us for driving information and to take the Florida permit test. We have eight different tests that include everything you could be tested
Road Rules Test 5
Before you’re even allowed to drive on the Florida roads, you will have to take a written test in Florida. We have over 200 Q&As to practice.
Road Rules Test 6
We have eight practice tests for the Florida written driving test – for your Learners Permit written knowledge test. Taken from official driver’s handbook.
Florida Drivers Handbook
Getting Ready for Your Florida Drivers Permit Test: What to Know
Congratulations! You are eligible to take the Florida permit test to prepare for your Florida driver’s license!
What do you need to know?
- You can get your Learner’s License (also called a Learner’s Permit) when you are 15 years old.
- Remember that you are NEVER Drive Alone with a Learner’s Permit in Florida There must ALWAYSbe a licensed driver in the seat closest to you.
Regardless of your age, if you have never had a drivers license in any state or country, you must complete the following in order to get a Florida Driver’s License:
1. Complete the DATA (Drug, Alcohol, Traffic Awareness) class online. This class is available at 123driving.com and HighSchoolDriver.com. There is a fee for this class; check the websites for more information. The class takes at least four hours to complete.
2. Study the Road Signs and Rules to prepare for the DMV Test. Before a Learner’s License or Driver’s License can be issued, you must pass the DMV test.
3. You have two options for taking the DMV Test:
- If you are under 18 years old, you can take the DMV test at www.123driving.com/dmv-test.shtml
- If you are over 18 years old, you must take the DMV test at a local DMV office. It’s best to make an appointment online before you go. Arrive 15 minutes before your appointment, and plan on being at the DMV office for at least two hours.
3. Take the written DMV test. The Florida driving test has 40 questions. Twenty of the questions are road sign identification and 20 of the questions are about road rules. To pass, you must get at least 15 answers correct in each section.
4. If you fail the DMV test, you will not be able to retake the test the same day. You must make another appointment and return for a second exam.
What do you need to bring?
- Your Certificate of Completion of the DATA Course
- One of the following standard forms of identification: Original Birth Certificate, valid U.S. passport, or Florida State ID card
- Your original Social Security Card
- If you are under 18, a natural parent (or legal guardian) must sign a Parent Consent Form for a Driver Application of a Minor in front of the DMV examiner or a notary public
What happens at the DMV Office?
- You will get your photo taken
- You must pass a vision test (20/40 or better vision in each and both eyes, with or without corrective lenses)
- You will take a hearing test
- You will provide a thumbprint
When you are finished at the DMV Office, you will receive your Learner’s License! It seems like a lot, but you will be prepared to be a safe driver in Florida.
In order to get a driver’s permit in Florida, you must be at least 15 years old. You must pass a vision test in addition to the permit test which evaluates your knowledge of road signs and rules. Also if you’re under 18, your parent or guardian must sign a consent form. Once you get your Florida learner’s license you may only drive when accompanied by a licensed driver who is 21 years old or over. This individual must sit in the front passenger seat next to you. As you are practicing your skills as a driver, please remember that driving in the state of Florida is a privilege.