FREE Texas Road Rules Test 6 - Texas Learners Permit

This online Texas learners permit test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the DMV written knowledge test that is required before you can get your driver’s license.

 

advertisement


advertisement
Congratulations - you have completed TX Rules. You scored %%SCORE%% out of %%TOTAL%%. Your performance has been rated as %%RATING%%
Your answers are highlighted below.
Question 1
What is the minimum age at which you can get a Class C driver license without either driver education or being a hardship case?
A
16
B
18
C
15
D
17
Question 2
Any Offense DUI by a Minor (10 years of age or older but less than 17) punishable by:
A
40 to 60 hours of community service
B
All answers are correct
C
Driver license suspension or driving privilege denied
D
A fine up to $500.00
Question 3
All original licenses, other than an Instruction Permit, issued to persons under 18 years of age will be marked:
A
Probational
B
Provisional
C
Conditional
D
Class B license
Question 4
When approaching a railway crossing where an electrical or mechanical signal device is warning of the approach of train, you must stop:
A
At least 3 feet from the track
B
At least 10 feet from the track
C
At least 5 feet from the track
D
At least 15 feet from the track
Question 5
Parking or standing is not allowed within 30 feet of a:
A
All answers are correct
B
STOP sign
C
Traffic light
D
YIELD sign
Question 6
What action should you take if you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your driver license is about to expire?
A
It is still up to you to renew your license
B
No renewal required
C
Wait for renewal notice
D
None of them
Question 7
TX-R15The blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limit where it is illegal for any person under 21 years to drive is:
A
0.05%
B
Any detectable amount of alcohol
C
0.18%
D
0.08%
Question 8
If you lose or damage your driver’s license:
A
You must take the road test to replace it
B
You should apply for a duplicate license
C
You must take the written test to replace it
D
You cannot get new license
Question 9
Parking or standing is not allowed within ___ feet of a crosswalk at an intersection.
A
20
B
10
C
5
D
15
Question 10
If you refuse to give a breath or blood sample when asked by police:
A
Your driver's license will be suspended
B
You get a warning that will go on your driving record
C
You cannot be arrested for drunk driving
D
There is no evidence to find you guilty of drunk driving
Question 11
Receiving a driver license in Texas is:
A
Guaranteed if your parents approve
B
Guaranteed if you have money to buy a car
C
Privilege given by the state
D
Your constitutional right
Question 12
Do not park a vehicle within ___ feet of the nearest rail of a railroad crossing.
A
50
B
20
C
30
D
40
Question 13
You should lower your headlights when you are following within _________ behind another vehicle:
A
400 feet
B
300 feet
C
600 feet
D
500 feet
Question 14
Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) is a crime. The penalties include:
A
All answers are correct
B
Fines
C
Jail term
D
The loss of driving privileges
Question 15
According to the law, what BAC (blood alcohol content) is evidence of intoxication?
A
0.15%
B
0.09%
C
0.10%
D
0.08%
Question 16
If your license expires:
A
You have 15 days to renew it
B
You have 5 days to renew it
C
You can drive as long as you have insurance
D
You can’t legally drive with it
Question 17
Instruction Permit allows you to drive:
A
With a licensed driver, age 21 or older
B
With a licensed driver, age 18 or older
C
With any other Instruction permit holder
D
With any other adult
Question 18
You must dim your lights to low beams within ____ feet of a vehicle coming toward you.
A
400
B
300
C
500
D
100
Question 19
The Department of Public Safety has the authority to suspend/revoke the driver license or driving privilege of any driver, if:
A
Failure to take or pass an examination when requested
B
All answers are correct
C
Failure to provide medical information when requested
D
Fleeing or attempting to flee from a police officer
Question 20
How far must you park from a fire hydrant?TX-R1
A
15 feet
B
5 feet
C
10 feet
D
3 feet
Question 21
The law requires that the wheels of the parked vehicle are within what maximum distance from the curb?
A
18 inches
B
12 inches
C
16 inches
D
10 inches
Question 22
The Department of Public Safety has the authority to suspend/revoke the driver license or driving privilege of any driver, if:
A
Permit unlawful or fraudulent use of one’s driver license
B
Driving while license suspended
C
Habitual reckless or negligent driving
D
All answers are correct
Question 23
You must not follow a fire truck or an ambulance that has its siren or lights operating within:
A
500 feet
B
100 feet
C
400 feet
D
300 feet
Question 24
If you fail to stop for a school bus with red flashing lights:
A
You get warning
B
$100 fine only
C
You could receive a fine of not less than $200 or more than $1,000
D
3 days license suspension
Question 25
When does the law require lights on vehicles to be turned on?
A
one-half hour after sunset and ending one-half hour before sunrise, or any other time when persons or vehicles cannot be seen clearly for at least 1,000 feet
B
Between dusk and dawn and any other time you cannot see clearly for a distance of 500 feet
C
No specified time
D
Between sunset and sunrise
Question 26
How much is the maximum fine for a first conviction of driving without a license?
A
$200
B
$25
C
$50
D
$100
Question 27
TX-R12To get an Instruction Permit you must be at least:
A
15 years old
B
14 years old
C
13 years old
D
12 years old
Question 28
TX-R10Change of name and/or address must be reported to the Driver License office within:
A
90 days
B
45 days
C
30 days
D
60 days
Question 29
New residents who are properly licensed have -- days after entry into the state to secure a Texas driver license.
A
45
B
90
C
60
D
30
Question 30
TX-R14Class C driver license permits a person to:
A
All answers are correct
B
Towing a trailer not to exceed 10,000 pounds gross vehicle weight rating
C
Drive a farm trailer with a gross vehicle weight rating that does not exceed 20,000 pounds
D
Drive a single unit vehicle with a gross vehicle weight rating of less than 26,001 pounds
Once you are finished, click the button below. Any items you have not completed will be marked incorrect. Get Results
There are 30 questions to complete.
advertisement

Texas Learners Permit

Test your knowledge on the meanings of traffic rules. To get your Texas DPS drivers license you are required to take a written test that covers road signs and road rules. This online Texas DPS learner’s permit traffic rules practice test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the Texas Learners Permit test that is required before you can get your driver’s license. This free practice written driving test is a lesson that is essential for getting your state driver’s license at your local licensing office. Please note, however, that this is not the actual test, and you will not receive your license if you pass this practice test.

Enlist Friends and Family – As with any major undertaking, it’s a good idea to get support from friends and family who want to see you succeed. Have someone sit down and quiz you about information out of the handbook. Ask experienced drivers you know any questions you have, and if any of your friends have recently taken the permit test, ask them about their experience and the kind of questions they encountered.

A person who repeatedly fails the exam may lose hope and confidence. Failure can also delay or disrupt important life goals and activities. Few employers want to hire someone without a reliable source of transportation. The ability to drive is often a necessity in everyday life. By approaching the permit and license exam the right way, anyone can succeed.

©2020 driverknowledge.com

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?