This Nevada permit test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the Nevada written knowledge test that is required before you can get your driver’s license. Passing the Nevada permit test is as easy as 1 2 3 using our online interactive driving practice tests with high quality images. Study for this driver’s license practice test is completely free.
You need a Nevada driver’s license if you live or work in Nevada and you want to drive on public streets and highways. Drivers moving into Nevada from another state must apply for a license within 30 days after becoming a resident. Your understanding of highway signs and markings, traffic laws and safe driving practices will be tested. If you are under 18 years of age and applying for a Nevada driver’s license or instruction permit, a parent or guardian must co-sign your application.
If you have completed a defensive driving course, you may be able to save on your auto insurance premiums when buying new or used car either by financing, leasing or through bank car loan.
Start Your Nevada Permit Test
Nevada DMV Practice Test – Quiz 1 (Signs)
Nevada DMV Practice Test – Quiz 2 (Signs)
Nevada DMV Practice Test – Quiz 3 (Rules)
Nevada DMV Practice Test – Quiz 4 (Rules)
Nevada DMV Practice Test – Quiz 5 (Rules)
Nevada DMV Practice Test – Quiz 6 (Rules)
Nevada DMV Practice Test – Quiz 7 (Rules)
What you need to know when taking your Nevada permit test
All new drivers under 18 who wish to take their Nevada permit test must complete a driver instructional class. Adolescent drivers can get a learner’s license at age 15½. You must present confirmation of your indetity and Nevada residency. This is frequently an issued birth certificate or social security card.
You may take courses offered by a secondary school, private or public, or a DMV-approved driving school. The course must contain 30 hours of classroom training. Schools offer a course comprising of 15 hours of classroom and 5 hours of in the driver’s seat experience. Schools must be authorized for this by the DMV.
You’ll need to take a classroom course and complete 50 hours of driving experience. You might likewise do this on the web. Complete 100 hours of driving. This option applies if a classroom course is not offered inside a 30-mile range of your home and you would prefer not to complete a course on the web.
You will need to take the vision and written tests. A guardian/parent must sign the application. The charge is $22.25. A $25 testing charge will be applied before testing occurs. A $10 retest charge will be applied to all retakes.
You will get a temp card that allows you to drive under certain criteria. The real drivers permit will be sent to you in 10 business days. You may drive with an approved driver, at least 21 years old, with one year of driving background alongside you at all times. If you’d like more information on what’s in store when taking your Nevada permit test, please contact us.