This Maryland Learners Permit test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the Maryland driving test that is required before you can get your driver’s license. Passing the Maryland learners permit test is as easy as 1 2 3 using our online interactive driving practice tests with high quality images. Study for this driver’s license practice test is completely free.
Any resident of the State who wishes to operate a motor vehicle in Maryland needs a Maryland driver’s license. The knowledge test is designed to check the applicant’s knowledge of motor vehicle laws, safe driving practices and signs. The information on which the applicant will be tested is in this website. Typically, the test is offered in an automated format with an allotted completion time.
If you have completed a defensive driving course, you may be able to save on your auto insurance premiums when buying new or used car either by financing, leasing or through bank car loan.
Start Your Maryland Learners Permit Test
Maryland DMV Practice Test – Quiz 1 (Signs)
Maryland DMV Practice Test – Quiz 2 (Signs)
Maryland DMV Practice Test – Quiz 3 (Rules)
Maryland DMV Practice Test – Quiz 4 (Rules)
Maryland DMV Practice Test – Quiz 5 (Rules)
Maryland DMV Practice Test – Quiz 6 (Rules)
Maryland DMV Practice Test – Quiz 7 (Rules)
Maryland Learners Permit: What Young Drivers Need to Know to Start Driving
If you’re under 18 and anxious to obtain your Maryland learners permit soon, you have to prepare yourself for some of the realities before it can happen. As exciting as it might be to drive with a permit in Maryland by age 15, you can’t be obtaining your permit as if you were an adult. While that might be discouraging for someone just under 18, you’re going to need parental support for a number of things before a permit is given.
But you also have one important thing to keep in mind before you can go for a license. You have some good news in that department which should give you incentive for driving more carefully.
For those under 18, it’s necessary to have a parent along for a number of different things. One of those includes a parent co-signing the learners permit application. This includes them providing complete documentation on who you are, including proof of age, and and Social Security number.
Keep in mind you first need to fill out the Verification of Identity and/or School Attendance form (aka the DL-300) in order to qualify for the permit. This form is easy to fill out online thanks to the DMV office providing it in PDF form.
After these steps are taken, the permit will allow you to drive only if you’re accompanied by someone 21 years old or older. It’s understandable you may not want to drive with your parents all the time, and perhaps you have an older brother or sister who can drive with you instead. They’ll need to have had a drivers license themselves for at least three years.
The above person additionally needs to complete a Practice Skill Log in order to be able to drive with you. You’ll need to complete one of these yourself in order to obtain a license later. This means completing 60 hours of supervised driving with the above guardian.
Obtaining Your License Sooner with a Clean Record
You may not know that if you’re at least 25 years old and have a clean driving record, you can obtain your license just 45 days after receiving your permit. If you’ve been convicted of a driving violation, you had to have held the permit for nine months prior to the incident in order to be eligible for taking the driving skills test.
Remember that after your license is obtained and you’re still under 18, it may be revoked if your co-signer withdraws their name due to your driving record.
This is all the more incentive to drive as safely as you can so you can enjoy the benefits of driving in Maryland while you’re still in high school.
Contact us here at Driver Knowledge to find out more information about how to obtain driving permits in other states and tips on how to pass the tests.