OHIO PRACTICE PERMIT TEST

This online DMV Ohio practice permit test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the DMV written knowledge test that is required before you can get your driver’s license.
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Ohio Rules

1 / 30

In school zones, the speed limit is __ miles per hour during school recess and while children are going to or leaving school.

2 / 30

The law requires that the wheels of the parked vehicle are within what maximum distance from the curb?

3 / 30

What action should you take if you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your driver license is about to expire?

4 / 30

New residents who are properly licensed have -- days after entry into the state to secure a Ohio driver license.

5 / 30

How many points will be recorded against your license for failure to stop and disclose identity at the scene of a collision?

6 / 30

Children under the age of ___ must be properly restrained in an approved child safety seat while being transported in a motor vehicle.

7 / 30

A school bus with red signal lights flashing is stopped. What does the law require you to do?

8 / 30

Applicants under ___ years of age must practice driving with a licensed parent or legal guardian that occupies the seat next to them.

9 / 30

Keep proof of insurance in your vehicle or carry it with you whenever you drive.

10 / 30

Ohio's mandatory safety belt usage law requires _______________________ of most passenger vehicles to wear safety belts whenever they drive or ride in a motor vehicle on Ohio's roadways.

11 / 30

Persons applying for their first Ohio motor vehicle driver license must be at least ___________ of age

12 / 30

If you lose or damage your driver's license:

13 / 30

The application for an operator's license must be signed by the parent or guardian when the applicant is under what age?

14 / 30

Roads freeze more quickly when they are:

15 / 30

In a roundabout, a driver should drive in:

16 / 30

When does the law require lights on vehicles to be turned on?

17 / 30

Do not park a vehicle within -- feet of the nearest rail of a railroad crossing.

18 / 30

Unless it is posted otherwise, the speed limit in a residential area is:

19 / 30

Under Ohio law, it is illegal to drive with a blood-alcohol concentration of ___ or more.

20 / 30

If you are a license holder and 16 years old, you may not drive between ___________ unless with a parent or guardian.

21 / 30

When approaching a railway crossing where an electrical or mechanical signal device is warning of the approach of train, you must stop:

22 / 30

If you refuse to give a breath or blood sample when asked by authority:

23 / 30

You may not pass within ___ feet of a bridge, viaduct or tunnel

24 / 30

If you are under age 21 it is against the law to drive with a blood alcohol content of (BAC) ____ or greater.

25 / 30

If you are applying for a driver license before your ____ birthday, you must obtain either commercial or high school driver education consisting of 24 hours classroom instruction and eight hours driving.

26 / 30

Parking or standing is not allowed within -- feet of a crosswalk at an intersection.

27 / 30

If your license expires:

28 / 30

Parking or standing is not allowed within 30 feet of a:

29 / 30

How far must you park from a fire hydrant?

30 / 30

Driving a motor vehicle in Ohio is:

Your score is

ADVERTISEMENT