NJ Driving Test Questions Rules

This online DMV NJ driving test questions, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the DMV written knowledge test that is required before you can get your driver’s license.

advertisement


advertisement
Congratulations - you have completed NJ Rules. You scored %%SCORE%% out of %%TOTAL%%. Your performance has been rated as %%RATING%%
Your answers are highlighted below.
Question 1
A motorist with a valid out-of-state license who moves to New Jersey must apply for a New Jersey license within:
A
120 days
B
60 days
C
90 days
D
30 days
Question 2
What action should you take if you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your driver license is about to expire?
A
It is still up to you to renew your license
B
Wait for renewal notice
C
None of them
D
No renewal required
Question 3
The speed limit in School zones, business or residential districts
A
25 mph
B
40 mph
C
55 mph
D
70 mph
Question 4
A motorist who legally changes his/her name (marriage, divorce, adoption) must report the change to the MVC within:
A
One week
B
30 days
C
Two weeks
D
90 days
Question 5
Roads freeze more quickly when they are:
A
Curvy
B
Shaded
C
In the sun
D
Flat
Question 6
If you are under age 21 and are convicted of driving under the influence of alcohol (BAC .01% or more but less than .08%), you will receive a ____ license suspension for a first offense
A
10 days
B
30- to 90-days
C
6 months
D
15 days
Question 7
Driving a motor vehicle in New Jersey is:
A
Guaranteed if your parents approve
B
Guaranteed if you have money to buy a car
C
Your constitutional right
D
A privilege you earn
Question 8
If you are under age 21 it is against the law to drive with a blood alcohol concentration of ____ or greater
A
0.05
B
0.01
C
0.18
D
0.08
Question 9
The New Jersey seat belt law requires ______________ of passenger vehicles operated in New Jersey to wear a seat belt
A
Front-seat passengers
B
Driver and front seat passengers
C
Driver
D
Rear seats passengers
Question 10
The law requires that the wheels of the parked vehicle are within what maximum distance from the curb?
A
10 inches
B
16 inches
C
6 inches
D
14 inches
Question 11
In a roundabout, a driver should drive in:
A
A counterclockwise direction
B
A clockwise direction
C
The direction of the oncoming vehicles
D
Any direction
Question 12
Do not park a vehicle within -- feet of the nearest rail of a railroad crossing
A
40
B
30
C
50
D
20
Question 13
The penalty for driving with no insurance (first offense) is:
A
$100 fine
B
Loss of license for 3 months
C
$150 fine
D
Loss of license for 1 year
Question 14
A school bus with red signal lights flashing is stopped. What does the law require you to do?
A
Reduce speed and pass with care
B
Does not matter provided you sound horn
C
Wait for approaching vehicles to pass
D
You must stop at least 25 feet away from the bus
Question 15
According to New Jersey child passenger safety law, all children __ years of age or younger must ride in a federally approved safety or booster seat in the rear seat of the vehicle
A
4
B
3
C
8
D
2
Question 16
If you lose or damage your driver’s license:
A
Apply for a duplicate at MVC agency
B
You must take the road test to replace it
C
You cannot get new license
D
You must take the written test to replace it
Question 17
If your license expires:
A
You have 5 days to renew it
B
You can drive as long as you have insurance
C
You can’t legally drive with it
D
You have 15 days to renew it
Question 18
When approaching a railway crossing where an electrical or mechanical signal device is warning of the approach of train, you must stop:
A
Not less than 3 feet from the nearest rail of the railroad
B
Not less than 10 feet from the nearest rail of the railroad
C
Not less than 5 feet from the nearest rail of the railroad
D
Not less than 15 feet from the nearest rail of the railroad
Question 19
Parking is not allowed within __ feet of a crosswalk at an intersection
A
25
B
10
C
5
D
15
Question 20
Motorists who refuse to take a breath test in New Jersey are subject to an MVC insurance surcharge of ____ per year for three years
A
$1,000
B
$300
C
$500
D
$2,000
Question 21
Under New Jersey law, it is illegal to drive with a bodily alcohol content of ___ or more
A
0.18
B
0.08
C
0.12
D
0.28
Question 22
What is the minimum age at which you can get a Learner's Permit?
A
13 years
B
14 years
C
15 years
D
16 years
Question 23
If you refuse to take a breath or blood alcohol level test:
A
Your driving privilege is suspended for seven months to one year
B
You cannot be arrested for drunk driving
C
There is no evidence to find you guilty of drunk driving
D
You get a warning that will go on your driving record
Question 24
A motorist should always be prepared to yield:
A
When postal vehicles is seeking to re-enter the flow of traffic
B
When buses re-entering the flow of traffic
C
When Emergency vehicles are giving warning signs
D
All answers are correct
Question 25
You must not follow emergency vehicle displaying flashing warning lights and sounding a siren within:
A
300 feet
B
400 feet
C
200 feet
D
100 feet
Question 26
Do not park a vehicle within -- feet of a stop sign
A
20
B
50
C
30
D
40
Question 27
Do not park a vehicle within -- feet of the driveway entrance to any fire station
A
20
B
30
C
50
D
40
Question 28
A motorist who changes addresses must report this change to the MVC within _______ after moving
A
60 days
B
One month
C
90 days
D
One week
Question 29
When does the law require lights on vehicles to be turned on?
A
Between one-half hour after sunset and one-half hour before sunrise. Headlights must also be used when visibility is 500 feet or less
B
Between sunset and sunrise
C
Between dusk and dawn and any other time you cannot see clearly for a distance of 500 feet
D
No specified time
Question 30
How far must you park from a fire hydrant?
A
10 feet
B
12 feet
C
3 feet
D
5 feet
Once you are finished, click the button below. Any items you have not completed will be marked incorrect. Get Results
There are 30 questions to complete.
advertisement

NJ Driving Test Questions

This New Jersey DMV permit practice test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the NJ written knowledge test that is required before you can get your driver’s license. Passing the NJ Motor Vehicle Commission permit test (MVC) is as easy as 1 2 3 using our online interactive driving practice tests with high quality images. Study for this driver’s license practice test is completely free.

The more practice tests you do, the greater idea you’ll have of the kind of questions you’ll encounter on the real test and how prepared you actually are to answer those questions. Plus, when you get a question wrong, you get feedback immediately and usually can even see the correct answer, so you can learn a lot along the way. Try to do at least a dozen practice tests a week before your real one.

You can take advantage of them as much as you want. Just like other individuals have already done so, don’t forget to like us on Facebook and tell your friends about this website so that they, too, can pass the New Jersey Driving Test with grand ease.

A person who repeatedly fails the exam may lose hope and confidence. Failure can also delay or disrupt important life goals and activities. Few employers want to hire someone without a reliable source of transportation. The ability to drive is often a necessity for everyday life. By approaching the permit and license exam the right way, anyone can succeed.

©2019 driverknowledge.com

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?