FREE Michigan Road Rules Test 6 – Michigan Driving Test Questions

This online DMV Michigan permit test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the DMV written knowledge test that is required before you can get your driver’s license.

advertisement


advertisement
Congratulations - you have completed MI Rules. You scored %%SCORE%% out of %%TOTAL%%. Your performance has been rated as %%RATING%%
Your answers are highlighted below.
Question 1
New drivers, including teen drivers under Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL), are placed on probation for a minimum of:
A
6 months
B
Three years
C
3 months
D
One Year
Question 2
The law requires that the wheels of the parked vehicle are within what maximum distance from the curb?
A
16 inches
B
10 inches
C
14 inches
D
12 inches
Question 3
Children under the age of ___ must be in approved safety seats, wherever they are seated.
A
One
B
Four
C
Three
D
Two
Question 4
When approaching a railway crossing where an electrical or mechanical signal device is warning of the approach of train, you must stop:
A
At least 15 feet from the track
B
At least 5 feet from the track
C
At least 3 feet from the track
D
At least 10 feet from the track
Question 5
If you are age ___ or older, you are not required to take driver education, although it is strongly recommended.
A
17
B
16
C
18
D
15
Question 6
The speed limit in business and residential areas unless otherwise posted is:
A
65 mph
B
40 mph
C
55 mph
D
25 mph
Question 7
You must not follow emergency vehicle displaying flashing warning lights and sounding a siren within:
A
500 feet
B
300 feet
C
100 feet
D
400 feet
Question 8
If you lose or damage your driver’s license:
A
You must take the road test to replace it
B
You cannot get new license
C
Apply for a duplicate at a Secretary of State office
D
You must take the written test to replace it
Question 9
MI-R10Driving a motor vehicle in Michigan is:
A
A privilege you earn
B
Your constitutional right
C
Guaranteed if you have money to buy a car
D
Guaranteed if your parents approve
Question 10
Parking or standing is not allowed within 30 feet of a:
A
YIELD sign
B
Traffic light
C
STOP sign
D
All answers are correct
Question 11
To warn other drivers of a disabled vehicle at night, put flares at least ___ feet behind the vehicle at the side of the road.
A
100
B
50
C
25
D
75
Question 12
Under Michigan law, it is illegal to drive with a bodily alcohol content of ___ or more.
A
0.08
B
0.18
C
0.28
D
0.12
Question 13
You may not pass within ___ feet of a bridge, viaduct or tunnel
A
75
B
100
C
25
D
50
Question 14
MI-R12If you refuse to give a breath or blood sample when asked by authority:
A
You get a warning that will go on your driving record
B
You cannot be arrested for drunk driving
C
Six points will be added to your driving record and your license will be suspended for one year
D
There is no evidence to find you guilty of drunk driving
Question 15
The ___________________ must wear a safety belt.
A
Rear seats passengers
B
Driver and front seat passengers
C
Driver
D
Front-seat passengers
Question 16
In a roundabout, a driver should drive in:
A
A counterclockwise direction
B
The direction of the oncoming vehicles
C
A clockwise direction
D
Any direction
Question 17
Parking or standing is not allowed within -- feet of a crosswalk at an intersection.
A
5
B
15
C
10
D
20
Question 18
MI-R14How many points will be recorded against your license for illegally passing a stopped school bus?
A
2
B
3
C
4
D
6
Question 19
It is illegal to use or even flash high-beam headlights within ___ feet of an oncoming vehicle.
A
400
B
300
C
100
D
500
Question 20
MI-R1How far must you park from a fire hydrant?
A
5 feet
B
3 feet
C
10 feet
D
15 feet
Question 21
When does the law require lights on vehicles to be turned on?
A
No specified time
B
Between dusk and dawn and any other time you cannot see clearly for a distance of 500 feet
C
Between sunset and sunrise
D
one half-hour after sunset until one half-hour before sunrise, and at other times when visibility is reduced
Question 22
If you are under age 21 it is against the law to drive with a bodily alcohol content of ____ or greater.
A
0.08
B
0.18
C
0.05
D
0.02
Question 23
A school bus with red signal lights flashing is stopped. What does the law require you to do?
A
Stop no closer than 20 feet from the bus
B
Does not matter provided you sound horn
C
Reduce speed and pass with care
D
Wait for approaching vehicles to pass
Question 24
When you have a collision, report it to the police:
A
More than $5000 in damage was done to the property of any person
B
Only if other party at fault
C
If there are injuries or property damage exceeding $1,000
D
Only if you are not insured
Question 25
Keep proof of insurance in your vehicle or carry it with you whenever you drive.
A
True
B
False
Question 26
MI-R13How many points will be recorded against your license for leaving the scene of a crash?
A
5
B
4
C
6
D
3
Question 27
Do not park a vehicle within -- feet of the nearest rail of a railroad crossing.
A
30
B
20
C
40
D
50
Question 28
If your license expires:
A
You can’t legally drive with it
B
You can drive as long as you have insurance
C
You have 15 days to renew it
D
You have 5 days to renew it
Question 29
What action should you take if you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your driver license is about to expire?
A
No renewal required
B
It is still up to you to renew your license
C
None of them
D
Wait for renewal notice
Question 30
According to the law, what BAC (blood alcohol content) is evidence of intoxication?
A
0.18%
B
0.10%
C
0.28%
D
0.08%
Once you are finished, click the button below. Any items you have not completed will be marked incorrect. Get Results
There are 30 questions to complete.
advertisement

Work Out the Kinks with a Michigan Driving Test Questions

When you’re ready to take that final step in receiving your learner’s permit from the state of Michigan, preparation is key. You will be tested on your knowledge and experience, and as the old saying goes, “practice makes perfect.” To help you pass with flying colors, we’re here to explain everything you need to know about the permit test and why taking our practice Michigan driving test questions can get you behind the wheel in no-time.

Michigan Learner’s Permit Basics

In Michigan, residents under the age of 18 and new-to-the-state residents must take a knowledge exam before receiving their learner’s permit. For new residents over the age of 18, a 40-question operator test is given. For Michigan teenagers aged 14-17, the rules are a little different. Michigan teenagers must participate in the GDL program before taking the test to receive your permit.

GDL and Driver’s Ed

To help reduce the risk of age-related accidents, Michigan began implementing the Graduated Driver Licensing program, or GDL. This program requires teens between 14 years and 9 months and 17 years of age to reach certain milestones before receiving their license. The first step of the GDL program is the Level 1 Michigan learner’s permit.

In order to receive your Level 1 permit as part of the GDL program, teens must participate in an approved Driver’s Ed course. This course includes 24 hours of instruction, 4 hours of observation, 6 hours of driving instruction, and the Segment 1 written test.

The written test comes at the end of the Driver’s Ed course and doubles as the state’s permit test. When you have passed the Segment 1 test, your certificate of completion can be used to receive your learner’s permit from the state.

The Permit Test

Whether you’re taking the original operator test as a new Michigan resident or the Segment 1 test as Michigan teen, you’ll be tested on a variety of important information. The test can include (but is not limited to) questions that are included in the Michigan Driver’s Handbook, like basic driving techniques, defensive driving, basic road rules, traffic laws, road signage/markings, and more.

To help you prepare for your final test, contact us for more Michigan licensing information and begin your practice Michigan driving test questions today!

©2019 driverknowledge.com

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?