This Colorado permit test, with multiple choice questions, is intended to help you prepare for the Colorado driving test that is required before you can get your driver’s license. Passing the Colorado permit test is as easy as 1 2 3 using our online interactive driving practice tests with high quality images. Study for this driver’s license practice test is completely free.

This instruction permit practice test is a summary of the laws, rules and safe driving practices that apply to all persons who drive a vehicle in the state of Colorado. Any person who operates a motor vehicle, motor-driven cycle or moped on the public streets and highways in Colorado is required to be at least 16 years of age and have a valid driver’s license.

If you have completed a defensive driving course, you may be able to save on your auto insurance premiums when buying new or used car either by financing, leasing or through bank car loan.

Start Your Colorado Permit Test

Colorado DMV Practice Test – Quiz 1 (Signs)
Colorado DMV Practice Test – Quiz 2 (Signs)
Colorado DMV Practice Test – Quiz 3 (Rules)
Colorado DMV Practice Test – Quiz 4 (Rules)
Colorado DMV Practice Test – Quiz 5 (Rules)
Colorado DMV Practice Test – Quiz 6 (Rules)
Colorado DMV Practice Test – Quiz 7 (Rules)

It is recommended that you take a practice test before you take the actual written test. There are seven free practice tests for each state. First two tests cover roads signs and the other tests cover road and traffic rules.



 

 

Colorado Permit Test

Colorado Permit Test: Start driving at age 15

Colorado is one of those states that has graduated requirements for a driving permit, starting when you are 15 years old.

If you are 15, you can get a driver education learner’s permit. This permit is valid for 3 years and before you can apply, you must show proof of having completed the classroom part of a driver’s education class.

If you are 15 1/2, you can get a driver awareness learner’s permit. This permit is valid for 3 years and to get this permit, you must complete driver’s education or an approved driver awareness program.

If you are 16, you can get a minor learner’s permit which allows you to drive while supervised by a qualified driver 21 years or older.

To get these permit, you must:

  • Prove your identity
  • Have proof of your Social Security number
  • Pass a written test
  • Pass a vision exam
  • Submit a completed Affidavit of Liability and Guardianship
  • Pay a fee

For most people, that list of requirements is easy. However, the one thing that keeps people from getting a permit is the written test. Why? Because they don’t study!

You need to plan ahead and take time to study for the written exam. There is a book published by the state Department of Motor Vehicles that will give you all the rules and requirements. The Colorado permit test is based on that book. To study, you can do it on your own, or you can contact us and let us help. We have online tools to help you study and are happy to answer your questions.




Colorado Permit Test
2 (40%) 1 vote

©2018 driverknowledge.com

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?